الصفحة الرئيسية > الوسائط > المقالات الصحفية > القافلة الوردية تزور المراكز التجارية التابعة للدار العقارية في أبوظبي والعين

القافلة الوردية تزور المراكز التجارية التابعة للدار العقارية في أبوظبي والعين

يسر "الدار العقارية"، الشركة الرائدة في مجال تطوير واستثمار وإدارة العقارات في أبوظبي، أن تعلن عن عقد شراكة مع القافلة الوردية، وهي مبادرة أطلقتها جمعية أصدقاء مرضى السرطان للتوعية بسرطان الثدي على مستوى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تُسهم الشركة بموجبها في جهود تنظيم حملة شهر التوعية بسرطان الثدي في أكتوبر 2015. وتتيح هذه الشراكة للمراكز التجارية التابعة لشركة "الدار العقارية" استضافة مركز الفحص الطبي التابع للقافلة الوردية ومسيرة الفرسان.
ومن المقرر أن تتوقف القافلة الوردية في محطتها الأولى في الجيمي مول  لمدة أربعة أيام، في الفترة من 1 إلى 4 أكتوبر، دعماً وتشجيعاً لحملة شهر التوعية بسرطان الثدي لدى سكان مدينة العين. وتحط القافلة رحالها في محطتها التالية في شمس بوتيك الذي يقع في جزيرة الريم (في الفترة من 8 إلى 11 أكتوبر) تليها مراكز التسوق ياس مول (في الفترة من 15 إلى 18 أكتوبر). والمحطة الأخيرة للقافلة الوردية فستكون بالمول في المركز التجاري العالمي أبوظبي، وذلك في زيارة مهمة للقافلة إلى قلب مدينة أبوظبي في الفترة من 22 إلى 25 أكتوبر.
هذا وقد وقع الاختيار على تلك المواقع تحديداً لتمكين المقيمين والعاملين في إمارة أبوظبي من الحصول على الفحوصات الضرورية لسرطان الثدي، مع تنظيم أنشطة رائعة للأطفال وتمكين الأمهات من الحضور و إغتنام هذة الفرصة. ويعد سرطان الثدي السرطان الأكثر تشخيصاً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ويعتبر واحداً من أكثر الأمراض المهددة للحياة التي يمكن تفاديها وعلاجها. وتصل نسبة الشفاء من سرطان الثدي إلى 90 في المائة إذا ما اُكتشف وعُولج في مراحله المبكرة، الأمر الذي يبين بوضوح ضرورة الكشف المبكر وأهميته.
وفي معرض تعليقه على الشراكة مع القافلة الوردية، قال طلال الذيابي، الرئيس التنفيذي للتطوير في شركة الدار العقارية: "نحن سعداء للغاية بشراكتنا مع القافلة الوردية في هذه المبادرة الهامة. وننظر إلى هذه الشراكة كجزءٍ من مهمتنا لتوفير "نمط حياة ذو جودة عالية" في جميع مشاريعنا. ونظراً للإقبال الشديد على مشاريع التجزئة لدينا - الجيمي مول، و شمس بوتيك الذي يقع في جزيرة الريم، وياس مول، والمول في المركز التجاري العالمي أبوظبي، فإن هذا البرنامج يمكننا من مساعدة القافلة الوردية في تسهيل الكشف المبكر بين أوساط المقيمين والعاملين في مختلف أرجاء الإمارة ".
وتهدفُ مبادرة "فرسان القافلة الوردية" إلى رفع الوعي في جميع أرجاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بما في ذلك المناطق النائية والبعيدة في جميع أنحاء الإمارات السبع. ويُشارك فيها كل عام أكثر من 150 متسابقاً على الخيول من ذوي الخبرة، الأمر الذي يُسهم في حشد الدعم في مختلف القطاعات، بما في ذلك المدارس والجامعات والشركات وسفراء القافلة الوردية وداعميها. وقد قطع فرسان القافلة الوردية حتى الآن نحو 940 كيلومتراً في جميع أنحاء الإمارات السبع، مع مشاركة أكثر من 250 متسابقاً، و200 متطوع و410 عيادة طبية متنقلة أجرت فحوصات الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي على 34.400 شخصاً، من بينهم 7.873 رجلاً. وقد زار فرسان القافلة الوردية أيضاً 84 مدرسة لتقديم دورات تثقيفية ومحاضرات حول أهمية الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي.

وبهذه المناسبة، قالت الدكتورة سوسن ماضي، المدير العام لجمعية أصدقاء مرضى السرطان ورئيسة لجنة الطبية والتوعية في القافلة الوردية،: "منذ 2011 تسعى القافلة الوردية على رفع مستوى الوعي بأهمية المبكر عن مرض سرطان الثدي والوصول الى أكبر شريحة ممكنه لإجراء الكشف المبكر في دولة الإمارات، وسيُسهم هذا التعاون إسهاماً كبيراً في تمكيننا من الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من الجمهور وتثقيفهم حول العلامات المبكرة لسرطان الثدي وتقديم خدمة الفحص المجاني لهم ونظراً لطبيعة مراكز التسوق وشعبيتها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ستكون فرصتنا كبيرة في الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من الجمهور المستهدف" 

  • > Al Jimi Mall Al Ain 1st-4th October
  • > Shams BOUTIK on Al Reem Island, Shams Abu Dhabi 8th-11th October
  • > Yas Mall, Yas Island 15th-18th October
  • > The Mall at World Trade Center Abu Dhabi, 22nd-25th October

logo-join
|

نسعى لتوفير حياة أفضل لمرضى السرطان

Home > Media > Press Release > PINK CARAVAN GALLOPS INTO ALDAR MALLS ACROSS ABU DHABI AND AL AIN

Breast Cancer screenings to take place at Al Jimi Mall, Shams BOUTIK on Al Reem Island, Yas Mall and The Mall at World Trade Center Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, UAE, 29 SEPTEMBER 2015: Aldar Properties PJSC, Abu Dhabi’s largest and most recognized real estate lifestyle developer, is proud to announce its partnership with Pink Caravan, a Pan UAE breast cancer initiative by Friends of Cancer Patients, for Breast Cancer Awareness Month, October 2015. The agreement enables Aldar’s malls to host Pink Caravan’s screening centre, and equestrians across its portfolio of prime retail assets.

The Pink Caravan’s first stop will be at Al Jimi Mall where it will spend four days between 1st and 4th October supporting breast cancer awareness month with the people of Al Ain. The next stop will be Shams BOUTIK on Al Reem Island (8th-11th), followed by the most recently opened mall, Yas Mall (15th-18th). The final stop for The Pink Caravan will be The Mall at World Trade Center Abu Dhabi, visiting the heart of Abu Dhabi from 22nd to 25th October.

The choice of locations ensures that those living and working in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi have optimal access to breast cancer screening tests. Breast cancer is the most commonly diagnosed cancer in the UAE and is one of the most preventable and curable of major life-threatening diseases.  If detected and treated in its early stages, the rate of recovery for those diagnosed at the earliest stage is 90 per cent, highlighting the necessity for early detection.

Commenting on the partnership with Pink Caravan, Talal Al Dhiyebi, Chief Development Officer, Aldar Properties, said: “We are delighted to partner with Pink Caravan on such an important initiative. We see this partnership as part of our mission to create “quality of life” across all of our projects and developments. Given the strong footfall achieved across our retail assets – Al Jimi Mall, Shams BOUTIK on Reem Island, Yas Mall and The Mall at World Trade Center Abu Dhabi, this programme enables us to help Pink Caravan facilitate early detection among communities of people living and working across the Emirate.”

The Pink Caravan Ride is a pan UAE awareness trek, throughout the seven emirates including remote and outlying areas. Each year over 150 experienced equine riders join forces, garnering support across different sectors, bringing together schools, universities, corporations, Pink Caravan ambassadors and royalty. To date, Pink Caravan Ride has travelled over 940km across the seven emirates, with over 250 riders, 200 volunteers and 410 mobile medical clinics offering early breast cancer detection examinations for 34,400 people, including 7,873 men. The Pink Caravan Ride has also visited 84 schools delivering educational sessions and lectures about the importance of early detection of breast cancer.

Commenting on behalf of Pink Caravan, Dr Sawsan Al Madhi, Director General of Friends of Cancer Patients and Head of Medical and Awareness Committee of Pink Caravan, said: “We are enormously grateful to Aldar Properties for the opportunity to bring the Pink Caravan to their malls. This collaboration will enable us to reach out to as many people as possible, educating them about the early signs of breast cancer and offer them a free breast screening service. Therefore because of the nature of malls and their popularity in the UAE, we will have a higher chance to reach the maximum amount of people. In order to deliver our message of hope and support to anyone who is concerned about breast cancer we rely heavily on collaborations and partnerships with businesses and organizations in the country.”

The Pink Caravan will set up at the following locations throughout the month of October to coincide with Breast Cancer Awareness Month:

  • > Al Jimi Mall Al Ain 1st-4th October
  • > Shams BOUTIK on Al Reem Island, Shams Abu Dhabi 8th-11th October
  • > Yas Mall, Yas Island 15th-18th October
  • > The Mall at World Trade Center Abu Dhabi, 22nd-25th October

logo-join
|

WE FIGHT TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF PEOPLE AFFECTED BY CANCER